Do you want more activities, like the one below? Join our mailing list for FREE access to our Active Learning Library! Click now.

I love card games. I grew up playing Euchre and now enjoy playing crazy 8’s, Uno and Go Fish with my kids. I modified the game Uno to play with polynomial vocabulary.

Here are the rules to the game:

  • Put students into groups of 2-4.

  • Deal 5 cards to each player.

  • Give each group a different colored deck (if possible).

    IMG_3450

These are my desks which I made on different colored paper and will laminate.

  • IMG_3451

 

  • Monomial = Draw 1, Binomial = Draw 2, Trinomial (not pictured) = draw 3, and polynomial = wild

IMG_3452

  • The cards shown above y8, b20, and x5 are reverse cards.

  • Students can play monomials on top of each other shown in the right picture or they can change to a binomial or trinomial if the cards have the same variables shown on the left.

Don’t forget to join our mailing list for activities like this sent to you once a week! Click now.